Under way

T

tommy1drop

Hi All

Just thought i would share with you all the diorama which i have just started, its in 1:35th scale and is based around the Mini Art village road with ruined house and a Dragon iv Ausf j.

This is my first attempt at using a Mini Art kit and i have to say that i have never built a vac form kit before and found it a bit of a challenge, i am going to be building the house using a good few of the extra pieces that come with the kit, as i think this will add a bit more depth to the scene, and have decided to add a floor to the inside of the buliding along with doors, windows and the down right for the gutteringand a little vegetation.View attachment 25523View attachment 25524

The Ausf iv still needs weathering and the figures need finishing and i think there will be a little more kit added to the tank, i hope to add more pics as the build takes shape and i am looking forward to seeing the end results.View attachment 25517View attachment 25518View attachment 25519View attachment 25520View attachment 25521View attachment 25522View attachment 25522

View attachment 31714

View attachment 31715

View attachment 31716

View attachment 31717

View attachment 31718

View attachment 31719

View attachment 31720

View attachment 31721

diorama 003.jpg

diorama 004.jpg

diorama 009.jpg

diorama 002.jpg

diorama 006.jpg

diorama 010.jpg

diorama 008.jpg

diorama 007.jpg

J

John Huggins

Nice one Tommy,

looking forward to the finished dio.

John

B

Bunkerbarge

The tank is looking great and is going to make a very interesting diorama. I've never really taken to vac formed modelling, never know where to cut the stuff, so I'm looking forward to seeing what you make of it!

T

tommy1drop

Thanks

Thanks guys I will post some more pics as i am building it, i know one thing is for sure, you need patience when building a vac form kit.

Its so easy to cut through something you shouldnt, thank goodness for filler!