Where to buy Graupner boats??

M

mike harris

Hello

I am new to model boating but my dad has some experience. I am looking for a quite fast kit to build to go on holiday to france with to play in the lakes.

I have had a look at the Graupner Beata in a magazine but i carn't find it anywhere in the UK. Can anyone help me or does anyone have any suggestions on what to do.

Thanks Mike

:regards:

M

magpie

HelloI am new to model boating but my dad has some experience. I am looking for a quite fast kit to build to go on holiday to france with to play in the lakes.

I have had a look at the Graupner Beata in a magazine but i carn't find it anywhere in the UK. Can anyone help me or does anyone have any suggestions on what to do.

Thanks Mike

:regards:
Hi Mike

I just had a look using Google search and found 2 sites where you can buy them.

Here are the links.

http://www.cmc-versand.de/index.php?p=artikel_deteil.php&arnr=6-2024

http://www.hmbc.nl/merk/graupner.html

Regards

Jason

B

Bunkerbarge

Firstly welcome to the Scale Models forum where I hope that you will find a friendly bunch of people willing to share and help out wherever we can. Also please feel free to contribute your own experiences whenever you wish.

As for your search, start by giving these guys a call:

http://www.amodelworld.co.uk/

If they don't have what you want they will almost certainly be able to get it for you and they are one of the cheapest outlets in the UK. They will also give you usefull advice as to alternative models to suit your requirements.

M

mike harris

Thank you guysPlease could you tell me magpie if you can get the German website you gave me into English because the prices there are a lot cheaper than in the UK.Thanks mike

B

Bunkerbarge

If you go directly to:

www.graupner.com

You should find that it automatically directs you to an English site.