And In The Gates...... It's A Whippet

First Name
Robert
Hi guys and gals.

Well after my depth into the World war tank experience and weathering and painting lesson I thought a bigger tank. So I'm doing the 1/35 Panzer IV ( destroyed ) and this in itself is a challenge to get it right( burns etc ) so while that's going on I thought back to WW1 and armour and looked at the Whippet MkA Medium tank. Now it's a new idea and was deciding which one to get the Tacum or the Meng as these seemed to be the only decent kits of this tank in 1/35. Asking advice I decided on the Meng and so now here it is with a few sprue shots

The detail is unbelievable, the rivot detail and Hotchkiss MG x 4 you get. The Indi track looks impressive too as its no cement!!

The build looks simple but I'm guessing it's not as I've never built a Meng kit before or a Whippet so any advice welcome. Comments as per normal

The pics

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

monica

“When there's no more room in hell, the dead will
SMF Supporter
First Name
monica
glad that you found one you like,Robert,will look forward to the progress, ;)

D

dubster72

Looks like something to keep you busy for a good while Robert!

takeslousyphotos

No Tears Please. It's a Waste of Good Suffering.
First Name
Peter
Good stuff Robert.Hope you enjoy it mate.

First Name
Robert
I thought I'd start slowly so jumped in the deep end ( new scalpel No 10 ) clippers and enter the hell of Individual tracks ( it says 68 per side so clip clip etc