Hello from Italy

Dozent

SMF Supporter
First Name
Matteo
Hello everyone,

I'm Matteo, hailing from Rome. I've joined this forum because, at the age of 28, I've realized it's time to reignite my passion for hobbies. My last model was built when I was only 16 and now with the gentle encouragement of my girlfriend I am embarking on a journey to explore this old hobby that how she said: does not involve drinking. :smiling6:

Currently, I'm in the process of setting up a new workspace where I can begin crafting something meaningful. I'll be diving into researching the necessary materials and determining which model would be the best starting point for me.

Additionally, I am a web developer, managing my own company, and a fervent chef, which is my second hobby. Contrary to common assumptions, I don't limit myself to cooking just pasta or pizza ahahaha.

Can't wait to catch up with you here on the forum! Excited to start building again!

Ciao a tutti,
M

The Smythe Meister

Born to be WILD....... until about 9pm
SMF Supporter
First Name
Andy
.... and it's a warm welcome from me too Matteo,
I look forward to seeing you around the parish :thumb2:,
(I don't know what it's like to be 28, not because I haven't reached it yet...... it's just so long ago!!;)).

JR

Member of the Rabble and Pyromania Consultant
SMF Supporter
First Name
John
Welcome Matteo, its a great forum , just ask any question you may have about modelling and you'll receive a sensible answer.

Steve-the-Duck

SMF Supporter
First Name
Chris
Buonasera Matteo

And that's almost the limit of my (phrasebook) Italian, even though one of my collections is Regia Aeronautica stuff (kits, books, monographs, museum visits!). Fortunately I have a tame translator in Andy the Sheep!
Ciao!

Scratchbuilder

SMF Supporter
First Name
Mike
Welcome Matteo,
Having spent many a weekend in Italy, and enjoyed the food....
Great company here and any advice we can help you with, we will.

Dozent

SMF Supporter
First Name
Matteo