Kitty Hawk 1/32 OV-10D Bronco

BarryW

SMF Supporter
First Name
Barry
I have never built a Kitty Hawk kit before but they are producing some interesting subjects in 1/32 scale so it is time to build one.

I remember back ‘in the day’ when Airfix first released their 1/72 Bronco and there was something about this ungainly aircraft that sparked my imagination. So when Kitty Hawk released this kit it was inevitable that I would get it.

Here is the box:
A2E37E0D-68A0-4CA5-80B0-0AD63BCF11BC.jpeg

I have also bought some aftermarket.
0B883934-3B54-475A-8136-8F0023203A28.jpeg

These are the kabuki tape type of masks,which are far better than vinyl. They are essential for the huge area of canopy on this kit, but also using masks for the major markings produces a much better result than using decals, particularly in this scale. I find them just as easy, or easier, than decals to apply. The metal landing gear is also an essential buy for this kit as the kit plastic is not strong enough, as is often the case in this scale. I have decided to use the seat harnesses in the kit rather than a.m.

0E492364-70FE-4577-B718-451DAC063B59.jpeg

Speaking of which here are the decals, p.e. and supplied nose weight. They all seem in register.