New Member from Sussex

De.Mort

SMF Supporter
First Name
Iain
Hi all .
Just got back into modeling , not something i've done since i was a kid but am enjoying getting into this hobby after so many years .Things have certainly moved on from just the small tins of enamel paint that i remember ! Im learning to spray paint and have also almost completed my first diorama .. a huge learning curve there and made plenty of mistakes but it's all good for future ones .. Btw .. attempting a waterfall was probably a mistake as it took a week to even get something half sensible let alone good lol .

Anyways .. just on the off chance any of you are running around in a Porsche then feel free to message me with any issues .. Advise i can give but Not actual work ... im a porsche mechanic working for an Independant and often give advice but on another forum .

Iain.DSC_0180.JPG

Last edited by a moderator:

Airborne01

SMF Supporter
First Name
Steve
Hi all .
Just got back into modeling , not something i've done since i was a kid but am enjoying getting into this hobby after so many years .Things have certainly moved on from just the small tins of enamel paint that i remember ! Im learning to spray paint and have also almost completed my first diorama .. a huge learning curve there and made plenty of mistakes but it's all good for future ones .. Btw .. attempting a waterfall was probably a mistake as it took a week to even get something half sensible let alone good lol .

Anyways .. just on the off chance any of you are running around in a Porsche then feel free to message me with any issues .. Advise i can give but Not actual work ... im a porsche mechanic working for an Independant and often give advice but on another forum .

Iain.
Hello Iain and welcome! I'm afraid my Porsche is now but a distant memory - I'd still have it if the Police hadn't reclaimed it ... :rolling:
Steve

Dave Ward

Still Trying New Things
SMF Supporter
First Name
David
Iain,