The Motorbike Thread

therapy

SMF Supporter
First Name
Nick
Well, I hope this is ok here, but there would appear to be a few of us in the forum who like our bikes and it may help stop us from hijacking the bike build threads.

So, tell us your biking stories past or present together with any pictures you care to add.

To get the ball rolling, I started riding in March 1978 and haven't been without at least one bike since...

Here's a picture from 40 years ago of two teenagers with their first new bike.

FB_IMG_1620646973868.jpg

Nick

PaulTRose

Dazed and confused
SMF Supporter
First Name
Paul
nice elsie!........never quite got one of those back then

was into bikes the first time round at the same time

had a 600 Bandit in middle 00's but cant have one now........dont have any where to keep one and current memsahib would take a dim view if i suggested it lol

still follow bike racing

Tim Marlow

Little blokes aficionado
SMF Supporter
First Name
Tim
That’s a suicide Elsie to me....my mate had one and if he hit the power band on a corner it used to try and go off in a straight line tangent! I owned several bikes in my youth. First off was a Suzuki B120....that was my learner bike. The night befor3 my test the indicators failed, so I passed my part two test using hand signals. The clutch was also a bit dodgy, so when I had to carry out the safe turn in the road I got off and pushed it around.
All perfectly legal :surprised:
I was the first person in Salisbury to pass the (then new) two part test....