Boatmans Super Tomcat F14D Build

boatman

SMF Supporter
First Name
christopher
HI GUYS well while im waitin for next yr to come as got to wait till Norwich pond has an open day to get my Tiger into the pond so i thought to save gettin bored id have a go at building this big 1.32 SCALE SUPER TOMCAT F14D an i havnt built a plane for several yrs since that crap K/H JAG kit so in realaitly im back to bein a complete novice an just hope i still have some idea of how to go about building it an it will be built as a new aircraft as they all were sometime in their lives so no wheathering as im rubbish at it an Barry said trummppter decals were not very good so ive bought some JOLLY ROGER DECALS from hannants so it wont imate the real plane but ive bought a few A/M bits eg brass GATTILIN GUN try an fit in the gun bay an im hopein to fit tiny hinges so the panels can be opened an closed an im also hopein to light up the aircrafts with 2mm leds for nav light an landing lights so please be gentle with me as im bound to make mistakes an get some things wrong but just some starter pics firstly as im still lookin at utube vids an lookin in my tomcat book so hopefully i will be able to build this
chrisb

AN First pic is of the kit itself IMG_8705.JPGIMG_8706.JPG

An A SHOT of whats inside will show spruses in a little while
an a pic below of my tomcat bookIMG_8707.JPG

Waspie

SMF Supporter
First Name
Doug
Not a big jet fan but knowing you and your determination Chris I'll tag along and watch this un.
I'll get the Magic Carpet Mk7 ready for flight and give the tassels a bit of a brush to keep up with the big cat!!!

boatman

SMF Supporter
First Name
christopher
Looking on with interest
HI Peter yes please do as you can then aviod all the mistakes i'll make lol
chrisb

Not a big jet fan but knowing you and your determination Chris I'll tag along and watch this un.
I'll get the Magic Carpet Mk7 ready for flight and give the tassels a bit of a brush to keep up with the big cat!!!