WW1 B-Type Bus Pigeon loft. RODEN1/72

David Lovell

SMF Supporter
First Name
David
Well with the little T-60 out of the way took a long look at the stash. Idont think I'm a lazy modeler more of a cant be bothered with all that kind of modeler ,ive a fair few interesting soft skins in the stash but its all that cab work before you can crack on ,same with wingy things cockpit capers first ,half of em you have to source some harnesses, glass masks is it any wonder they get put back in the stash same with soft skins but have decided to give this a go ,can't see it being a rush job and if a break is needed iv got the bumerang up and primed.
20230205_151551.jpg
20230205_145836.jpg
20230205_145623.jpg
All looks clean and crisp having to cut out your own glazing is not unusual on 72nd stuff from the Ukraine so no big shakes there's a pattern for the gauze on the instructions.
20230205_151525.jpg
Unfortunately Baldrick isn't included in the box ill be back when there's something to show. Dave

Airborne01

SMF Supporter
First Name
Steve
I have a feeling this will be a fly-away success! Unusual subject, will it have Mini-art piqeons?
Steve

Allen Dewire

Proud Rabble Member
SMF Supporter
First Name
Allen
Looks good Dave! Roden do make some nice kits and real detailed too. I'm in, even if it is too small for my old peepers to build...

Prost
Allen

JR

Member of the Rabble and Pyromania Consultant
SMF Supporter
First Name
John
I'll sit next to Paul, brought my Hobnobs as well .

David Lovell

SMF Supporter
First Name
David
Like this already.
Nice…….love the baldrick on the box…..bring it on :thumb2:
Looking forward to this. Unusual subject.
Dave,
Will pull a chair up for this.
Looks good Dave! Roden do make some nice kits and real detailed too. I'm in, even if it is too small for my old peepers to build...

Prost
Allen