New to this group build stuff but really looking forward to it!

tr1ckey66

SMF Supporter
First Name
Paul
First of all, hi everyone!

Although I've been registered with the site a while, this is my first venture into the group build forum. I'm really interested to see everyone's 190 take shape and, as I'm not usually an aircraft modeller, would appreciate any historic or technical advice on the subject.:bow::bow:

Anyhoo, the 190 I bought was the Eduard 190A-8 and I have to say that, looking at the parts in the box, this is an awesome kit! While I'm no expert on the 190 (I will be simply building the kit OOB) the parts show excellent detail with pre coloured photo etch and paint masks included.

Lastly I hope my finished piece is up to the standards set on this site and look forward to some modellng chat on all things Focke Wolf!:goodluck:

View attachment 22629

View attachment 22630

View attachment 22631

View attachment 22632

View attachment 22633

190A_8s01..jpg

190A_8s05..jpg

190A_8s04..jpg

190A_8s02..jpg

190A_8s03..jpg

yak face

Wossupwidee?
Staff member
SMF Supporter
First Name
tony
hi paul , nice choice of kit. Im sure youll make a great job of it, dont be afraid to ask away if theres anything youre not sure about, the GB is going to be a great learning opportunity for us all. good luck with the build , cheers tony

AlanG

Staff member
SMF Supporter
First Name
Alan
Well Paul you've picked my fave FW190 of all. I love Sturmbocks/Rammjagers. The A-8 is just so much of a killer imho.

Looking forward to watching you build this. As Tony says. If you need any advice then just ask and we'll do our best to help :smiling3:

F

Fenlander